Jen Richards

Wildlife artist

The Wonders of the Internet

1 Comment

While browsing Pinterest this morning, looking for tattoo inspiration for myself, I found my art on someone else’s skin.

Whoa.

A screenshot of the work in progress from 2009.

A screenshot of the work in progress from 2009.

In 2009 I created this digital painting using openCanvas over a pencil sketch. I enjoyed the process given that the composition was quite different for me, as I’ve long been interested in the role of orcas in Native American culture. It’s an idea I’ve thought about revisiting and developing but haven’t made the time for.

I do take commissions for custom tattoo designs. I’m flattered by the use of my work and have been trying to find out whose arm this is – so far I’ve only been able to find it on Pinterest, pointing to a now-defunct site (even using Google’s reverse image lookup). The description mentions a tattoo shop in Massachusetts although it doesn’t appear in their site portfolio. I’d love to know who enjoyed this piece so much they wanted it on their body!

Author: Jen

www.jenrichardsart.com

One thought on “The Wonders of the Internet

Leave a Reply

