Jen Richards

Wildlife artist

Sanctuary

1 Comment

Acrylics on 9 x 12 inch canvas board

Acrylics on 9 x 12 inch canvas board

In an attempt to create more of a sense of depth in my work, I started on this 9 x 12 inch canvas panel a few nights ago to try a few things out. It was relaxing to do a personal piece before diving back into a big round of commissions. This was my first time really focusing on using washes, something I’ve been wanting to do more of, and I definitely want to continue experimenting. I’m very much a trial-and-error learner!

Author: Jen

www.jenrichardsart.com

One thought on “Sanctuary

  1. Wow! those are awesome. love them.

Leave a Reply

