Jen Richards

Wildlife artist

Art Gone Wild 2015: Art Show and Silent Auction

Leave a comment

I know I wasn’t the only artist feeling sad as Art Gone Wild 2015 came to a close last night. This event has become a highlight of my year, and last night’s show was a brilliant example of why: seeing everybody’s fantastic works all finished, chatting with fellow artists and guests, eating a lot of those amazing cucumber hors d’oeuvres … and even meeting some special guests! The added bonus was seeing our hard work over the last two weeks paying off as lots of our art went to their new happy homes.

I was personally thrilled to see my rhino painting “Utenzi” with its new owners – the couple that won my wreathed hornbill last year! The racket-tailed roller also went an awesome new home, and my clouded leopard painting “Suhana” will now be living with one of the zoo’s incredible volunteers – it’s so rewarding to me when I know my work can be cherished by those that know and love these animals too. (The lanner falcon painting “Savanna” will be available in the online auction coming soon – stay tuned!)

All in all, I want to say another huge thank you to Zoo Atlanta and the events team for putting this adventure on for a second year running! It was lovely to see so many familiar faces from 2014 – Art Gone Wild feels like a real community. We already can’t wait for next year!

Three of those familiar faces: Natalie Huggins, Ashley Bates, John Trotter, and me!

Three of those familiar faces: Natalie Huggins, Ashley Bates, and John Trotter!

Author: Jen

www.jenrichardsart.com

Leave a Reply

