Jen Richards

Wildlife artist

Something spontaneous

2 Comments

Acrylics on 5 x 7 canvas panel

Acrylics on 5 x 7 canvas panel

As always, orcas take over everything I do...

As always, orcas take over everything I do…

Sometimes you just get the urge to paint something that makes you happy. For me, earlier this week, it was a curious little orca on a tiny 5″ x 7″ canvas panel that took about two hours from start to finish. It’s based on a quick sketch I did the night before while I was actually trying to practice some tigers (I’d spent the day gathering reference at the zoo), and I couldn’t get it out of my mind until I painted it. I need to do more spontaneous pieces like this.

Author: Jen

www.jenrichardsart.com

2 thoughts on “Something spontaneous

  1. Your artwork is fantastic!! Love the realism of your paintings and that they’re animals! Great work. I especially love all your ocean critters.

Leave a Reply

