Jen Richards

Wildlife artist

A revisit

Leave a comment

While trying to wrap my head around a billion other projects, I felt urged to loosen up a bit and painted this on a 12 x 24 inch canvas. It’s a revisit to an old digital piece I did in 2009, but I’d always liked the composition and wanted to explore it using traditional media. There are so many gorgeous photos, paintings and illustrations of orcas breaching, but I always find myself thinking about the view from under the water. I love how water behaves around marine animals at the surface.

Author: Jen

www.jenrichardsart.com

Leave a Reply

