Jen Richards

Wildlife artist

Art Gone Wild

3 Comments

I’m so happy to announce that I’ve been selected as one of the participating artists in Zoo Atlanta’s Art Gone Wild event! I’m beyond thrilled at this unique opportunity and can’t wait to get started. In the first week of June (2 – 6) my fellow artists and I will be creating works “en plein air” on the zoo grounds, with no shortage of inspiration from the animals that call Zoo Atlanta home. Following the Paint Out Week, on June 14th an art show and silent auction featuring our works will be held to raise funds for the zoo, whose conservation efforts include gorilla field conservation and ecological restoration in the Galapagos.

I’ve mentioned my interest in non-marine species before (it’s shocking, I know!), and am very excited to be able to expand my horizons with Art Gone Wild in such a stimulating environment. I’ll keep you posted as I prepare for this adventure!

Author: Jen

www.jenrichardsart.com

3 thoughts on “Art Gone Wild

  1. Oh gosh, that sounds amazing, BELATED CONGRATS!

  2. Pingback: Devon Wildlife: Great Cormorant | Jen Richards

  3. Pingback: Preparing for Art Gone Wild | Jen Richards

Leave a Reply

